Being misled: Sunk by semantics

Update: I am traveling on business this week. I chose my hotel in part, because it advertises a 24 hour fitness center on site. News flash – two treadmills and one stationary bike do not a “fitness center” make. It’s like the marketing person never visited the facility before he or she  developed the website. Truth in advertising: Too much to ask? While the desk staffer I complained to on Tuesday just gave me sympathy, the staffer I spoke with today said they’d be happy to arrange for me to use a gym  a few miles away, and could provide shuttle transportation. Moral: It pays to speak up more than once if you do not get satisfaction the first time.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

